Truthout Stories http://truth-out.org Wed, 23 Jul 2014 17:32:55 -0400 en-gb The Rise of the Bankster Landlord http://truth-out.org/opinion/item/25132-the-rise-of-the-bankster-landlord http://truth-out.org/opinion/item/25132-the-rise-of-the-bankster-landlord ]]> Opinion Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:21:29 -0400 Making Sense of Gaza: An Interview With Ilan Pappe http://truth-out.org/news/item/25131-making-sense-of-gaza-an-interview-with-ilan-pappé http://truth-out.org/news/item/25131-making-sense-of-gaza-an-interview-with-ilan-pappé

Dissident Israeli historian Ilan Pappé discusses current events in Gaza in light of Israel's longstanding relationships with Hamas, Egypt and the Gaza Strip, the effectiveness of the BDS movement, the possibility of a two-state solution and the progression of racism within Israel.

]]>
News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:27:48 -0400
Israeli Human Rights Spokesperson: Attacks on Civilians Unjustifiable http://truth-out.org/news/item/25127-israeli-human-rights-spokesperson-attacks-on-civilians-unjustifiable http://truth-out.org/news/item/25127-israeli-human-rights-spokesperson-attacks-on-civilians-unjustifiable ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:42:40 -0400 ''A Place of Indescribable Loss'': As Ceasefire Talks Begin, Israel Bombs Hospital, Mosques and Homes http://truth-out.org/news/item/25126-a-place-of-indescribable-loss-as-ceasefire-talks-begin-israel-bombs-hospital-mosques-and-homes http://truth-out.org/news/item/25126-a-place-of-indescribable-loss-as-ceasefire-talks-begin-israel-bombs-hospital-mosques-and-homes ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:22:39 -0400 Police Brutality and the Failure of Liberal Democrats http://truth-out.org/news/item/25124-police-brutality-and-the-failure-of-liberal-democrats http://truth-out.org/news/item/25124-police-brutality-and-the-failure-of-liberal-democrats ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:07:01 -0400 New York State of Fracking http://truth-out.org/news/item/25119-new-york-state-of-fracking http://truth-out.org/news/item/25119-new-york-state-of-fracking ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:00:54 -0400 Refugees Living a Nightmare in Northern Pakistan http://truth-out.org/news/item/25118-refugees-living-a-nightmare-in-northern-pakistan http://truth-out.org/news/item/25118-refugees-living-a-nightmare-in-northern-pakistan ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:46:22 -0400 Deep in the Tell-Tale Heart of the Texas GOP http://truth-out.org/news/item/25117-deep-in-the-tell-tale-heart-of-the-texas-gop http://truth-out.org/news/item/25117-deep-in-the-tell-tale-heart-of-the-texas-gop ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:11:06 -0400 Dangerous http://truth-out.org/art/item/25115-dangerous http://truth-out.org/art/item/25115-dangerous ]]> Art Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:56:22 -0400 Breaking News http://truth-out.org/art/item/25114-breaking-news http://truth-out.org/art/item/25114-breaking-news ]]> Art Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:51:52 -0400